Soulful Song 다행이다

Before posting this, I made some boo boo 3 days ago.  I posted something random in this site which is intended for the other blogsite I am maintaining.  Some who have been visiting my site must be thinking I have gone mad =P

Well i found this video again from the same person who posted Wheesung performing Ordinary People in a radio show singing 다행이다 which I am hearing for the first time.  I don’t know if whose song is this but Wheesung feels the song that much. 

The song is entitled Dahaengida which translates to ‘fortunate’.  He was so touched after the rendition… I was touched too with his great voice.

One response

  1. Janis

    Original singer of this song is 이적 (http://people.naver.com/DetailView.nhn?frompage=nx_people&id=1965) who is the DJ of the radio show. It means Wheesung sang this song in front of the original singer! 이적 is one of genious singer in Korea who composed and wrote the song, 다행이다.

    Wheesung often mentioned that he really likes this song and he surprisingly sang this song at his birthday party in 2007 for fans. At that time, everyone who was there was mad about Whee’s version cuz this song is very sweet!!

    Due to a fan’s request, 이적 asked Wheesung to sing this song during the radio show to the accompaniment of 이적 himself’s keyboard. It was great performance. =)

    February 28, 2009 at 2:38 pm

Leave a comment