Reminiscing the Good Old Gummy Days

Since I have been talking about how hot Wheesung and the sad love story he had with Cheating Ivy,  I am happy to view again this video of Wheesung  where he sings with former girlfriend Gummy.   This is one of the best Korean artist duets of an English song that I heard.

I just love how Wheesung and Gummy complements each other’s voice.  The english is quite pleasant to the ears.  Gummy got those crystal clear voice and Wheesung is like a knight in shining armor with his singing.   I just wonder what’s with the small band-aid in is face.

I just don’t know if Gummy and Wheesung had another nice duet during their Soul Concert.  Although I like Wheesung to be in a relationship with a non showbiz, I have nothing against Gummy as his girlfriend.  Unlike the sour-ending of break-up with Ivy, Wheesung remains to be good friends with Gummy.   If they ended up being together they could possibly have a powerful voiced child =P

4 responses

  1. ere

    Whee and Gumy are freindly now ,Long time before debuted they have dated.
    I love their voice both and I hope they return to lover I hope so.Actually Friendly better than lover couple.

    May 31, 2009 at 8:49 am

  2. Myra

    Cute song, romantic song yeah^^
    I’d feel awkaward to sing such a song on stage with my ex boyfriend…but Whee and Gummy sing very well together, beautiful duet! I looked for some info on her and I heard some songs. She’s really a good singer, she’s amazing.

    May 31, 2009 at 9:47 pm

  3. yan

    This collaboration is like candy to my ears.

    June 4, 2009 at 8:44 am

  4. great performance…they do sing very well together!

    Gummy is an amazing singer as well…they probably will never be back together, as Wheesung doesn’t seem like he wants to date someone in the entertainment business.

    good video, thanks for posting!

    June 5, 2009 at 1:49 am

Leave a comment