Plastic Fantastic Wheesung?

I am one big follower of Yahoo Answers.  Answering questions and ocassionally asking one is fun.  Being in-love with Korea, i have been constantly checking that category.  Few days ago i have discovered the question below about Wheesung:

Someone spilled the bean about his looks on Yahoo Answer!

Someone spilled the bean about his looks on Yahoo Answer!

I don’t know… my instinct tells me to answer the question and I did.  Well, i really hate it when people try to put Wheesung on such bad light, i actually waited for the best answer to be selected before making this post.

Am i the only one who thinks this way?

Am i the only one who thinks this way?

It so silly for me to think she will either pick the first to answer or my answer.  How can they say he had surgery =( i have been watching even old videos of Wheesung performing and have not seen any drastic change in his face except losing some weight.  His nose and eyes did not change… maybe his complexion has become smoother… but i also observed it was inconsistent.  Nevertheless celebrities usually have facial treatment to maintain nice skin so I am no longer surprised if he appears to be flawless at times.

Was there a drastic change in his looks? maybe the style...

Was there a drastic change in his looks? maybe the style...

I wouldn’t hate Wheesung if ever he decides to have some ‘enhancements’ but i think he is cool enough to carry on with what he has right now.  He is a talent afterall and not just some pretty face.  I would still be listening to his music over and over again regardless of how he looks but I just couldn’t agree that he is plastic fantastic…

8 responses

  1. eyannis

    hello, would like to say thank you for a very informative AND interesting Wheesung site 🙂 I’ve been reading through it and I’m a gigantic fan of Wheesung.

    Anyway with regards to your post: to my eye Wheesung has not had any work done. It’s probably due to better styling and different lighting/angles.

    Additionally, I have a clip of Wheesung performing with m-flo in m-flo’s BEAT SPACE NINE concert, and I’m wondering do you already have the clip? I’ll be most happy to share it, it’s a very energetic performance and Wheesung looked and sounded awesome.

    August 12, 2008 at 3:43 pm

  2. cherbear

    I completely agree with you…Wheesung has not ever had surgery done. He still looks exactly the same as he did when he was younger. Its may seem like he has gotten some work done, because of how toned his body is and he’s v-line face.

    After his 2nd album, he worked out really diligently and the results was a much toned body and toned face. I think that he lost a lot of baby fat from his face as well. He also changes styles quite often, and changing hairstyles can greater alter the way someone looks. Wheesung isn’t an idol celebrity for one thing, so while of course he is concerned with his looks, he is known far more for his talent rather than his looks. So, there is no need for him to get surgery, he knows that there is no point of getting that it will be so obvious. He has always had a very sharp, v-line face, and he certainly hasn’t had any eyelid surgery, usually that surgery is pretty obvious.

    If anything like it was said, he does probably get facials, whether some people want to believe it or not, Wheesung has some seriously flawlessly smooth skin. You can’t always rely on pictures because they are often photoshopped and or taken by the bias of the photographer, and since Wheesung isn’t an idol celebrity, whomever is taken the pictures, and the make-up people aren’t going to play up his looks, like they would do for Se7en for example. So, their not going to try and airbrush and photoshop him to perfection. I’ve seen tons of pictures of him, and I was even wondering why didn’t the photographer or editor airbrush it, not to say that they should, but in a professional shoot, whomever is being photographed is excepted to look flawless.

    But nonetheless still don’t think that he has had any surgery, he has little tale-tale signs of aging 🙂 btw he’s aging quite well I may add^^ just my little two cents 🙂

    August 20, 2008 at 3:39 am

  3. cherbear

    hey hey where did u go?????? no new news on Wheesung?!

    August 29, 2008 at 1:22 am

  4. you gotta be so confident of your manliness to even pose the way Wheesung did on that “femine like” picture. He is very secure of himself, and i gotta admit, i even like that picture. wheesung is soooo cool, i may say.

    May 15, 2009 at 2:40 am

  5. Yachna

    Omg, I love this site. You’re awesome for being so dedicated to Wheesung! 😀 I absolutely love his music and have NEVER heard a bad song by him. And he is totally handsome, boo to all the haters. 😛 And there is no way he got plastic surgery, I mean people grow up and since he was around 20 when he debuted and now is 27, that’s a lot of years for him to age and change in appearance through the natural process of aging. Keep up the good work on the site! I’m sure he appreciates the love you give him. :]

    July 27, 2009 at 6:54 am

  6. janey_bei

    thanks for dropping by yachna 🙂

    July 27, 2009 at 8:14 am

    • Yachna

      Haha no problem. You seem like a really awesome person for liking Wheesung so much! :]

      July 27, 2009 at 10:02 am

  7. N.T

    I so agree with you! he hasn’t changed and he is great! It’s sad that in Korea they don’t praise a talent if they aren’t that handsome and plus I think he is quiet handsome and manly. My Korean language teacher is Korean and when I expressed that I liked Whee-sung she replied in a weird tone but he doesn’t have a good face! But he doesn’t need one. I like Kim Hyun-joongs face but I don’t consider him an actor or a singer he is just pretty. Whee-sung is a true singer which deserves a lot more attention.

    September 16, 2010 at 9:14 pm

Leave a comment